Training Opportunities- March 14, 2014

Upcoming Webinar Series: National Native Network Technical Assistance Webinars Using the MPOWER Model   Click here to register
JANIS WEBER, PHD – PRESENTER
March, 25 2014 – MPOWER: Use in Tribal Communities

Oregon Recreation and Parks Association session proposals – deadline March 21; conference Sept 8-10, Seaside Oregon Recreation and Parks Association is inviting session proposals for their 2014 annual conference that will be held Monday, September 8 through Wednesday, September 10 at the Seaside Convention Center.   The conference theme is Waves to Wellness, reflecting the growing interest in wellness and parks and recreation agencies’ emphasis on wellness, as well as our 2014 coastal location.  ORPA’s Section for Older Adult Resources represents many of the senior centers around the state.  Click here for more details.

Using the Rankings in your community
Our 2014 County Health Rankings will be released March 26, and you can join us next Tuesday to talk about the best ways to spread the word about improving the health of your community. Register now to hear examples of how communities can use the Rankings to tell their story.WEBINAR: Getting Your Rankings Message Out March 18, 3 p.m. Eastern  REGISTER HERE 

County Health Rankings & Roadmaps 101 & New Website Tour
April 1, 3 p.m. Eastern
Want to learn more about County Health Rankings & Roadmaps? This webinar includes a tour of the CHR&R website as well an introduction to new features from the 2014 Rankings release. We’ll also answer your questions about our program.   REGISTER HERE

The Utah Cancer Action Network
is sponsoring a webinar on March 26th at 1 pm Pacific / 2 pm Mountain / 3 pm Central / 4 pm Eastern titled “Improving the Food Environment through Policy, Systems, and Environmental Change” We will learn about best practices and current programs to improve nutrition in your community by highlighting successful PSE changes in California, Minnesota, and Utah.  Register at https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/816488306.

Grantees – Please consult with your liaison regarding questions about the appropriateness of attending any training or conference using TPEP or Healthy Communities funds. This list of training opportunities is provided as a resource for grantees and partners but is not an endorsement of any training or conference hosted by an external organization

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s